Theta-Zeta donates to ENMU after Cowdrop 2017

Portales, NM – After the close of the 2017 Cowdrop Fundraiser, the men of the Theta-Zeta Chapter of Kappa Sigma are proud to present two checks to ENMU. The first check is our annual $2,000 to support the ENMU Foundation1, presented to the Foundation’s Executive Director, Noelle Bartl. The second check is our ongoing commitment to fund the ENMU Stadium a total of 10,000; this check was in the amount of $2,500 and presented to Draco Miller, Director of Stadium Operations and Dr. Long, Vice President of Student Affairs.

We wish to thank our sponsors and everyone who participated in making our 2017 Cowdrop fundraiser a great success, allowing us to donate to these local initiatives in addition to Kappa Sigma’s Military Heroes Campaign2. Here’s to next year’s event, where we hope that you will join us once more!

1About ENMU Foundation

The ENMU Foundation offers a variety of scholarships designed to reward, encourage and assist you in your pursuit of academic excellence and leadership roles. Scholarships are awarded to qualified ENMU students who demonstrate academic excellence. The ENMU Foundation scholarships are established by generous alumni and benefactors and are reviewed by various committees across campus and awarded based on the established criteria. Learn more:

2About Kappa Sigma Military Heroes Campaign

Created in 2007, the Military Heroes Campaign honors and aids thousands of military veterans and their families in communities throughout the U.S. and Canada. Since its inception, the campaign has donated over $1,000,000 to non-profit organizations who advocate on behalf of servicemen and women and those wounded in combat. Learn more:

Image: Kappa Sigma’s Theta-Zeta Chapter presents two checks for ENMU Foundation and ENMU Stadium. From left to right: Zack Santos (Theta-Zeta VP), Jody Bailey (Theta-Zeta Adviser), Sergio Uvalle (Theta-Zeta Officer), Jonathan Elkins (Theta-Zeta Officer), Noelle Bartl (EMNU Foundation Director), Draco Miller (Director of Stadium Operations), Dr. Long (VP of Student Affairs), Edgar Munoz (Theta-Zeta President), and Riley Daggett (Theta-Zeta Officer).