Theta-Zeta for Life

Our chapter’s internal scholarship program

The Theta-Zeta Chapter of Kappa Sigma is in the business of building better men, while having fun along the way. To help and encourage our undergraduate members, a group of alumni have created the Theta-Zeta for Life program. TZFL rewards undergraduate brothers who have met certain requirements, which are listed below, with financial support for their Kappa Sigma experience. While this does not include event fees (such as Homecoming or Black & White), we still hope this eases the burden for our brothers and their families.

For undergraduates

In order to qualify, the student must:

  • Maintain a 2.5 semester GPA.
    Your primary purpose at ENMU is to obtain an education.
  • Obtain at least one ritual certificate per semester until becoming a Master of the Ritual.
    Our ritual is what binds us all as brothers, both in the chapter and throughout the fraternity.
  • Appear at 90% of chapter meetings.
    Attending meetings keeps you informed of events and other important news in the fraternity and at the school.
  • Maintain a full-time student status the following semester.
    Membership in Kappa Sigma requires a full-time status.

Each semester is a fresh start, so if you qualify, you may loose your reward the following semester. If you bring yourself back into compliance with the requirements, your reward may be reinstated.

For alumni

We are calling upon our alumni brothers to help fund this program. We invite you to donate by contacting the person listed below, or online. Funds donated to this program will go to directly funding the rewards, and any excess will be donated to the Endowment Fund for our chapter’s specific fund. We have asked our undergrad brothers to “pay it forward” by joining the program themselves upon graduation, but participation is completely voluntary. If you have questions, please reach out to the contact listed below.

Thank you to the following brothers for donating to the cause!

Questions? Contact:
Leroy Peer, Jason Lacy, or Sam Michnovicz